Imago Embraced

Finally Emerging From The Chrysalis

  • i·ma·go

    1. Psychoanalysis -- an idealized concept of a loved one, formed in childhood and retained unaltered in adult life. 2. An insect in its mature adult stage after metamorphosis. My entire life I knew in my head that I should look different (thinner), and think maybe for the first time in my life, I can finally make this catepillar body emerge out of the cocoon I have spent a lifetime in and be the butterfly I always saw myself to be.
  • Here Is The New Me

  • About Me

    54 years young male, 6' 2" tall. Load 11/9 to 11/10 topped out at 269.4 pounds -YIKES! Best weight I have ever enjoyed - 205 lbs. Final goal 200 lbs.
  • Email Me at:

    imagoembraced @ aol dot com
  • Me In January

    New Me!
  • Here is the old Me

    Here I Am!
  • My Journey

  • My Archives

Archive for August 6th, 2008

R3P2 – Day 4 VLCD

Posted by Imago Embraced on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

August 6, 2008

Round 1 Phase 2 Starting Weight – 267.4     11/08/07
Round 1 Phase 2 LIW – 228.8 12/31/07
Round 2 Phase 2 Starting Weight – 221.2  02/23/08
Round 2 Phase 2 LIW      203.4  04/23/08
Round 3 Phase 2 Starting Weight 213.8  08/03/08
Yesterday           213.2
Today                   212.6
Weight Change Overnight  -0.6 Gained ON LOAD

Weight Change this round   -1.2  Eliminated

My Bad Attitude

I am not sure if I am feeling low, or melancholy .. or what. It took every ounce of determination I had to stand on the scale this morning as I battled with myself. But alas, I did it, and found that I have eliminated 1.2 over the last two days (I refused to weigh myself yesterday). Maybe I can shake this feeling soon.

Yesterday’s Meals:

Lunch

  • One grapefruit
  • Two Boca Burgers (original) with Dijon mustard

Dinner

  • Two Light Life Veggie Hot Dogs with Dijon
  • One Grilled Portabella Mushroom with Seasoning
  • One cup steamed broccoli with soy sauce
  • 1/3 cucumber and 1/3 tomato sliced with rice vinegar

Onward!! Less than a week until I see my daughter.  YEA!!!

Posted in Round 3 Phase 2 | 1 Comment »