Imago Embraced

Finally Emerging From The Chrysalis

  • i·ma·go

    1. Psychoanalysis -- an idealized concept of a loved one, formed in childhood and retained unaltered in adult life. 2. An insect in its mature adult stage after metamorphosis. My entire life I knew in my head that I should look different (thinner), and think maybe for the first time in my life, I can finally make this catepillar body emerge out of the cocoon I have spent a lifetime in and be the butterfly I always saw myself to be.
  • Here Is The New Me

  • About Me

    54 years young male, 6' 2" tall. Load 11/9 to 11/10 topped out at 269.4 pounds -YIKES! Best weight I have ever enjoyed - 205 lbs. Final goal 200 lbs.
  • Email Me at:

    imagoembraced @ aol dot com
  • Me In January

    New Me!
  • Here is the old Me

    Here I Am!
  • My Journey

  • My Archives

R3P2 – Day 27 VLCD

Posted by Imago Embraced on Friday, August 29, 2008

August 29, 2008 

Well, I am back from Arizona and Ohio.

I stayed out west for 10 days. Wow, when you aren’t used to the heat of Southern Arizona, it really gets to you. Spent most days helping my daughter get all her things together to take with her for her second year at college. She left two days before me, and last Friday I headed out to Ohio to meet up with her to set up her dorm room. We had a great time together … and she was as ready as she could be for her first class on Monday morning. I came home Sunday night.

One of our golden retrievers (we have three) got sick while I was there (Arizona) and has been in the hospital for the last few days. They can’t seem to figure out what is happening but her body is killing off all her red blood cells. She had a blood transfusion on Tuesday, and extensive tests. They have eliminated cancer, liver problems, spleen problems and, are so far, left with just an auto-immune problem. The pain in my heart at the thought that she may not be here any longer is tough to handle. Though she is nine, she is very strong and very sweet.

I weighed myself on Monday when I got home after two weeks of being away and on the protocol. I wasn’t impressed with the numbers on the scale and decided to stay off the scales for a while. I am having to deal with a lot right now and I don’t want the head trip of watching the scale and wondering why it is reflecting the numbers that it does. I am still committed to the protocol, and with the exception of a few diet cokes on all the flights I have taken, I’ve been very good at sticking to my diet. It is still my goal to stay on this until I reach the end of my weight elimination.

Onward!!

 

 

Leave a comment